Episode 11 - Workshop of Demands

The video will open in a new window/tab.
You can also download the video here (mp4, 1 GB):


“How To Handle An Anthropologist”
Episode 5 – The Beginning of the Outrageous Period
Voices: Frank Moore by Linda Mac and Russell Shuttleworth by himself
From the book, How To Handle An Anthropologist.

• • •

“Workshop of Demands”
Chapter 11 from Frank Moore’s book, Art Of A Shaman  
Read by Russell Shuttleworth & Linda Mac

DEMANDING from the workshop at the Haste Street [Berkeley]
storefront theater in the mid-seventies

VideoWest Segment w/ Green Beret

Beauty Contest Prelim - September 21, 1978 /
mud painting from Connie's PROCESS with Elizabeth - circa 1978

3rd Beauty Contest (LYSISTRATA footage)

• • •

An Open Letter to Jesse Helms
by Frank Moore
Read by Edna Floretta

• • •

The Family Curse - Frank Moore's Shaman's Den

• • •
“To Be Free”
written and performed by Tha Archivez
Risk For Deep Love, August 4, 2012


Russell Shuttleworth & Linda Mac

Russell ShuttleworthLinda Mac

(in order of appearance)

“How To Handle An Anthropologist -
The Beginning of the Outrageous Period”
Frank Moore by Linda Mac
Russell Shuttleworth by himself

Opening title music:
“Special Rate Sherry”
written, arranged and produced by Vinnie Spit Santino
from the album, “At War With Nature”

“The Beginning of the Outrageous Period” background music:
“The Chocolate Trombone”
written, arranged and produced by Vinnie Spit Santino
from the album, “At War With Nature”
Frank’s T-shirt art by John Seabury

“Warning” music:
Piano by Frank Moore.
An excerpt from a live performance,
“Sing Along, Jam Along, Play Along, Dance Along,
Rub Along, Move Along with Frank Moore”
for Leslie Baker's Salon, Montreal, Quebec, Canada via Skype
Recorded March 10, 2012

“Let Me Be Frank” (the song)
written, arranged, performed and produced by
Vinnie Spit Santino
recorded, mixed and mastered at Vinali Creative Group, Van Nuys, CA by
Vinnie Spit Santino

Vinnie Spit Santino - lead vocals, all guitars, bass
Frank Moore - vocals on bridge
Rebecca Kyler Downs - backing vocals and all harmonies
Gary Ponder - drums
Drake Peterson - trumpet
Tony Rinaldi - trombone

Chapter title animation music:
“The Blues Chaos”
recorded live on Frank Moore’s Shaman’s Den
September 25, 2005
Frank Moore, Erika Shaver-Nelson, Dr. Gruve (Russell Shuttleworth), Michael Peppe and Tomek Von Schachtmayer

Chapter background music:
By Michael LaBash

Transition/Russell Shuttleworth bio music:
By Dr. Gruve (Russell Shuttleworth)

Linda Mac bio music:
“The All-Star Jam”
recorded live on Frank Moore’s Shaman’s Den
December 12, 2004
Frank Moore, Erika Shaver-Nelson, Dr. O, Dr. Gruve (Russell Shuttleworth), Andrew Poisoner!, Geoff Walker, Keith Adams and Michael Peppe

“An Open Letter to Senator Jesse Helms” background music:
by Jerome T. Youngman (Mutant Press)

Closing credits music:
The Family Curse
from Seattle, Washington
recorded live on Frank Moore’s Shaman’s Den
October 12, 2009

The Family Curse

“To Be Free”
written and performed by Tha Archivez
Longhorn Entertainment

Photos by:

Jim Appleton
Ken Jennings
Tracy Kauffman-Wood
Eric Kroll
Michael LaBash
Daniel Lorenze
Linda Mac
Alexi Malenky
Debbie Moore
Dave Patrick
Kevin Rice
David Steinberg
Mary Sullivan

Illustrations by:

Lee Kay
Michael LaBash
Frank Moore
Justin Page
John Seabury

Additional footage:

Dave Swan’s Dog House
Betty Boop: “Minnie The Moocher” by Max Fleischer [Public Domain]
Betty Boop: “I Heared” by Max Fleischer [Public Domain]
Three Stooges: “Disorder In The Court” [Public Domain]

Editing, Animation, and Titles:

Michael LaBash

Produced by

Linda Mac & Michael LaBash

Directed by

Frank Moore

Thanks to all of the readers so far .....

Tha Archivez
Kenneth Atchley
Dr. Susan Block
Paul Couillard
Steve Davis
Stephen Emanuel
Paul Escriva
 Edna Floretta
Barbara Golden
Fred Hatt
John the Baker
Dr. Richard Kerbavaz
Michael LaBash
Kirk Lumpkin
Linda Mac
Alexi Malenky
Jake McGee
Kayla Moon
Corey Nicholl
Carl Off
Vinnie Spit Santino
Erika Shaver-Nelson
Russell Shuttleworth
Linda Carmella Sibio
Gerald Smith
Megan Soriano
Annie Sprinkle
David Steinberg
Veronica Vera
Martha Wilson

And thanks to all of the musicians who have created and contributed music for this project so far …

Kenneth Atchley
Stephen Emanuel
Father of Skins
Barbara Golden
Phog Masheeen
Vinnie Spit Santino
Sander Roscoe Wolff
Jerome T. Youngman (Mutant Press)
Thanks to Vinnie Spit Santino for the title!

Frank Moore’s Website