Episode 5 - Let Me Be Frank - Frank Moore - web video series

Episode 5 - A Channel, Not A Creator

The video will open in a new window/tab.
You can also download the video here (mp4, 898.6 MB):


“How To Handle An Anthropologist”
Episode 1 – The Narc
Voices: Frank Moore by Linda Mac and Russell Shuttleworth by himself
From the book, How To Handle An Anthropologist.

• • •

“A Channel, Not A Creator”
Chapter 5 from Frank Moore’s book, Art Of A Shaman  
Read by Kayla Moon

A Touching Affair, November 6, 1984

The Uncomfortable Zones of Fun, February 25, 2011

Feisto Raw Footage - Feisto & Julie at Cafe Roma

Nonfilms - Frank Eating

Around The House 1995-1998

• • •

a poem by Frank Moore
Read by Edna Floretta
See the artwork of the poem by Michael LaBash

Erotic Friction

• • •

Two Loons For Tea
Frank Moore’s Shaman’s Den
Recorded August 26, 2006

• • •
“To Be Free”
written and performed by Tha Archivez
Risk For Deep Love, August 4, 2012


Kayla Moon & Edna Floretta

Kayla MoonEdna Floretta

(in order of appearance)

“How To Handle An Anthropologist - The Narc”
Frank Moore by Linda Mac
Russell Shuttleworth by himself

Opening title music:
“Special Rate Sherry”
written, arranged and produced by Vinnie Spit Santino
from the album, “At War With Nature”

“The Narc” background music:
“A Snort Of Derision”
written, arranged and produced by Vinnie Spit Santino
from the album, “At War With Nature”

”Warning“ music:
Piano by Frank Moore
An excerpt from a live performance,
“Sing Along, Jam Along, Play Along, Dance Along,
Rub Along, Move Along with Frank Moore”
for Leslie Baker's Salon, Montreal, Quebec, Canada via Skype.
Recorded March 10, 2012.
“Let Me Be Frank” (the song)
written, arranged, performed and produced by Vinnie Spit Santino
recorded, mixed and mastered at Vinali Creative Group, Van Nuys, CA by Vinnie Spit Santino
Vinnie Spit Santino - lead vocals, all guitars, bass
Frank Moore - vocals on bridge
Rebecca Kyler Downs - backing vocals and all harmonies
Gary Ponder - drums
Drake Peterson - trumpet
Tony Rinaldi - trombone

Chapter title animation music:
by +DOG+
from the album, "the misery of endless suffering"
LEM-162 2015

Chapter background music:
by Phog Masheeen  

Phog Masheeen

“Orange Socks”
by Fluff Grrl

“Tribal Performance” background music:
by Sander Roscoe Wolff

Closing credits music:
“Tragically Hip”
written by Jonathan Kochmer & Sarah Scott
performed by Two Loons For Tea
recorded live on Frank Moore’s Shaman’s Den
August 26, 2006

Two Loons For Tea

“To Be Free”
written and performed by Tha Archivez
Longhorn Entertainment

Photos by:

Jim Appleton
Ken Jennings
Tracy Kauffman-Wood
Eric Kroll
Michael LaBash
Daniel Lorenze
Linda Mac
Alexi Malenky
Debbie Moore
Kevin Rice
David Steinberg
Mary Sullivan

Illustrations by:

Lee Kay
Michael LaBash
Kayla Moon
Frank Moore
Justin Page
John Seabury

Additional footage:

Dave Swan’s Dog House
Betty Boop: “Minnie The Moocher” by Max Fleischer [Public Domain]
Betty Boop: “I Heared” by Max Fleischer [Public Domain]
Three Stooges: “Disorder In The Court” [Public Domain]

Editing, Animation, and Titles:

Michael LaBash

Produced by

Linda Mac & Michael LaBash

Directed by

Frank Moore

Thanks to all of the readers so far .....

Tha Archivez
Kenneth Atchley
Dr. Susan Block
Paul Couillard
Steve Davis
Stephen Emanuel
Paul Escriva
 Edna Floretta
Barbara Golden
Fred Hatt
John the Baker
Dr. Richard Kerbavaz
Michael LaBash
Kirk Lumpkin
Linda Mac
Alexi Malenky
Jake McGee
Kayla Moon
Corey Nicholl
Carl Off
Vinnie Spit Santino
Erika Shaver-Nelson
Russell Shuttleworth
Linda Carmella Sibio
Gerald Smith
Megan Soriano
Annie Sprinkle
David Steinberg
Veronica Vera
Martha Wilson

And thanks to all of the musicians who have created music for this project so far …

Kenneth Atchley
Stephen Emanuel
Father of Skins
Barbara Golden
Phog Masheeen
Vinnie Spit Santino
Sander Roscoe Wolff
Jerome T. Youngman (Mutant Press)
Thanks to Vinnie Spit Santino for the title!

Frank Moore’s Website